Buckeye Council Units

The Buckeye Council is made up of many local Cub Scout Packs, Boy Scout Troops, Venturing Crews, Varsity Teams, and Explorer Posts. Each unit is sponsored by a community-based organization that receives a national charter to use the Scouting program as a part of their own youth work.  

**Important note regarding unit numbers:  Buckeye Council units should use their full 4 digit unit numbers, which includes your district number prefix.  For Hetuck, the district  prefix number is 1, Sandy Beaver - 2, Killbuck - 4, Neta - 5, Harding Area - 6, Johnny Appleseed Trail - 7 and Tuskegee - 9.  If your unit number is only one or two digits, you should pad the number with a zero(s) to make up the full four digit number.  For example, if you belong to Hetuck District Troop 1, your full 4 digit unit number would be "1001".   If you belong to Killbuck District Pack 65, your full 4 digit unit number would be "4065".

The new Scouts BSA designations are also now required.  You need to know if you are a GT Girl Troop, BT Boy Troop, FP Family Pack, BP Boy Pack or a GP Girl Pack.  Please talk to your unit leader to make sure you are using the correct designation.  

Unit Search Tool - Find a unit in the Buckeye Council!

NEW! Roster Upload Feature

Simplifying Sign up for Everyone
Roster Upload FAQs
Unit Roster Upload Tutorial

Powerpoint Slideshow