MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Image result for NESA Eagle

NESA / Eagle Alumni Association

The National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) is an organization for members who have received the Eagle Scout Award from the Boy Scouts of America. The NESA Mission is to allow Eagle Scout Alumni to continue to stay in touch with BSA Programs, hear positive stories about the BSA's impact on the community, and learn the latest methods provided by Scouting to transform the lives of young men and women through the tenants of leadership, character development, citizenship, and physical fitness. NESA is also an outlet for alumni to network and collaborate with one another under the common banner of Scouting, which may include increasing business connections and participating in service to the BSA or other organizations. To learn how to join NESA and receive the "Eagles Call", the official publication of the National Eagle Scout Association, please visit the NESA website at nesa.orgExternal Link


NESA Scholarships

Each year NESA Awards nearly $700,000 in scholarships. Applicants do not have to be active in Scouting when they apply. They must be NESA members, but they can apply for a scholarship before receiving their NESA credentials. The application window opens August 15 and closes at midnight central time on October 31.

There are three types of scholarships: academic scholarships, merit scholarships, and NESA World Explorer. For more information, visit the NESA website at www.nesa.orgExternal Link


NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by the local council's NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts leave made a positive impact closer to home.

All NOESA recipients must be Eagle Scouts in good standing with the Boy Scouts of America and must either be registered with or have their primary residence within the boundaries of the nominating Council. No length of time is required to have passed since earning the rank of Eagle Scout.

Examples of possible recipients include:

  • Local heroes and celebrities at the peak of their notoriety whose achievements out of Scouting have touched and inspired others.
  • Philanthropists, public servants, educators or business owners who have made a positive, long-term impact as cornerstones of the community.
  • Individuals who have attained prominence at the state or regional level in their profession or avocation-an avocation being any activity including, but not limited to, athletics, hobbies, collecting, outdoor adventure, and record-setting activities.

Each recipients' actions and accomplishment should elevate the stature of Eagle Scouts in the public eye, and each recipient shall be held to the standards set forth in the Scout Oath, Scout Law, and national BSA standards for membership.

In order to nominate an individual for their prestigious award, please send an outline of the candidate's background and accomplishments to:


Program Director

Buckeye Council BSA

2301 - 13th Street NW

Canton, OH 44708-3157


National Eagle Scout Association Service Project of the Year Award

The Glen and Melinda Adams National Eagle Scout Association Service Project of the Year Award recognizes the most outstanding Eagle Scout service project from each of the local Boy Scout Councils. A committee of volunteers from each Council selects a local winner.

The local Council winner will have his or her project submitted to the appropriate regional committee. Each of the four BSA regions will pick a regional winner. The four regional winners will receive a $500 scholarship which can used for future educational expenses or to attend a National or International Scouting event or facility.

From the four regional winners, a National winner will be selected. The National winner will receive a $2,500 prize which can be used in the same manner as the regional winners. An application can be downloaded here and used to apply for the award. Once this form is completed, it should be sent to:

Program Director

Buckeye Council BSA

2301 - 13th Street NW

Canton, OH 44708-3157


Applications must be received by December 31 each year.


Advancement Information:

Life To Eagle - click here


Copyright © 2000-2021 Buckeye Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®